Join a High-Tech Industry

Cars and trucks are much more complex than they used to be, increasingly relying on complicated computer systems and electronics for operation. The neighborhood mechanics of the past have been replaced by a new breed of specialists – sharp, highly skilled technicians who are versed in the latest automotive technologies.

Train for Auto Industry Certification and Start Your Future

You can join the elite group of certified automotive technicians by getting the right training at San Jacinto College. You’ll study at a National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF) accredited program in the eight areas of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE), with the goal of passing the ASE national exam for each area.

Once you pass the exams, you’ll have several exciting careers to choose from, including service technician, parts counter, service writer, shop foreman, service manager and car sales – all areas that reward strong talent.

We offer specialized training in partnership with the following automotive manufacturers Ford ASSET, GM ASEP, Honda PACT, Mopar CAP and Toyota TTEN. Or, you can become a generalist with our Automotive FAST program. See below for more details!

Program Coordinators

Automotive Technology Future Automotive Service Technicians (FAST)
 Thomas Hendricks
 281-998-6150 x 1150
 Thomas.Hendricks@sjcd.edu

Chrysler Mopar College Automotive Program (CAP)
Ronald Dorflinger
281-998-6150 x 1438
Ronald.Dorflinger@sjcd.edu

Ford Automotive Service Student Education Training (ASSET)
 Tom Hameka
 281-998-6150 x 1133
 Tom.Hameka@sjcd.edu

General Motors Automotive Service Educational Program (ASEP)
 Darryl Malone
 281-998-6150 x 1535
 Darryl.Malone@sjcd.edu

Honda Professional Automotive Career Training (PACT) Program
 Manit Bunnimit
 281-998-6150 x 1137
 Manit.Bunnimit@sjcd.edu

Toyota Technician Training & Education Network (T-TEN)
 Sean Ham
 281-998-6150 x 2038
 Sean.Ham@sjcd.edu


 

Auto Tech ASSET Ford Program Catalog Information >>>
Auto Tech FAST Ford Program Catalog Information >>>
Auto Tech ASEP GM Program Catalog Information >>>
Auto Tech PACT Honda Program Catalog Information >>>
Auto Tech Mopar CAP Chrysler Program Catalog Information >>>
Auto Tech T-TEN Toyota Program Catalog Information >>>